Call us for instant help – We are available 24*7
You may have seen that, when using QuickBooks, you often record duplicate entries for two customers. You should Merge Customers in QuickBooks in that situation. Consequently, this will aid in keeping accuracy. However, you must delete any payments made against them before combining them. Many of you may be unfamiliar with the steps involved in how to merge customers in QuickBooks. Then don’t worry since we will explain the steps and every aspect of it in this tutorial. So, without further ado. Let’s begin.
Before merging customers in QuickBooks. Firstly, you need to merge their jobs and delete the payment if any. Also, keep a backup of their record as it can’t be recovered again if you merge them. Sometimes, when you delete the payment it will open again the invoice that you have created for making a payment. So, before looking at the steps of how to merge customers in QuickBooks online. You need first look at the procedure for deleting a payment.
Read More - How to Reprint W2 Forms in QuickBooks?
Follow the below instructions to delete the payment or deposit:
Before merging customers you need to merge tier jobs and for doing that look at the steps mentioned below:
Now, we will see the procedure of how you can merge customers in QuickBooks online.
Read More - How to Create Proforma Invoice in QuickBooks?
Go through the procedure below to merge customers in QuickBooks:
After merging you have to regenerate the payment which you have deleted for merging. For that, look at some simple steps:
As you can see, there are a few steps you need to follow in order to successfully merge two customers in QuickBooks. By following these instructions carefully, you should have no problem combining the data from two separate customer accounts into one. This can be a helpful tool if you want to keep track of all your customers in one place, or if you need to get rid of duplicate information.
Answer – Merging duplicate accounts is a good way to eliminate duplicate customers and suppliers. It will keep the original data and remove the duplicate ones.
Answer – Yes, you can create groups of customers based on the location of a customer, the type of customer, or their current status.